Here’s the prize money payout for each golfer at the 2020 CME Group Tour Championship


There’s a reason why everyone on the LPGA Tour wants to play in the CME Group Tour Championship. Competing in the no-cut, limited-field wrap-up to the tour year is a symbol of a season well played, even if the season was interrupted by a pandemic.

And what’s on the line on Sunday at Tiburón Golf Club in Naples, Fla.? Oh, only who’ll win the tour’s Rolex Player of the Year award. Sei Young Kim can take the honor for the first time if she can close things out. The 27-year-old from South Korea, who won this tournament a year ago, holds a one-stroke lead over World No. 1 Jin Young Ko entering the final round, having shot rounds of 67-69-67.

There’s also a nice financial reward that comes from finishing at the top of the leader board in the season finale. The 72 golfers are competing for a $3 million prize money payout with the winner earning $1.1 million, the largest first-place payday on tour.

Here’s the prize money payout for each player in the field this week. We’ll update this list shortly after the finish on Sunday to include the names of those who played and how much they earned.

Articles You May Like

Gators get first NCAA men’s golf crown since ’01
Dramatic wins put Florida, Ga. Tech in golf final
Riley fires 67 to lead Memorial after 1st round
Moving Day at Colonial puts players in reverse, with Hall, Schenk standing at the top
2023 Memorial Tournament tee times, TV coverage, viewer’s guide

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *